Log in
Home Page
Preparing resilient learners in an ever changing world
‘Leaders, managers and governors have made sure that the curriculum captures pupils’ interest and encourages pupils’ positive attitudes to school.’ Ofsted 2016
Welcome to Vittoria Primary School.
We are a friendly, busy, one form entry primary school with a Nursery class in a beautiful new building. We also have a Toddler Group with 16 part time places for 2 year olds and an After School Club.  


This website aims to give you a taster of the school, as well as providing regular updated information for both parents and pupils.
We hope that you enjoy your visit to our website, and that you find any information you are looking for. Please feel free to contact the school direct with any queries you may have.
Thank you for visiting! 

Denise McCarney - Headteacher

Picture 1

Headteacher, Denise McCarney.

Islington Community Schools Federation

The Islington Community Schools Federation held its inaugural meeting on September 13th 2018.

Copenhagen Primary School, Elizabeth Garrett Anderson Secondary School, Holloway secondary school and Vittoria Primary Schools are now working together with one governing body.

The Federation has a clear vision to ensure that the young people in our schools have the best possible educational opportunities and the chance to shine. We want to empower our students to achieve more than they ever dreamed was possible, to raise their aspirations and give them the qualifications and self- confidence to build successful futures.

Working in partnership is so important. We can spread great practice, we can learn from each other, we can share resources. This spirit of collegiality is critical in an educational world which engenders competition between schools often to the detriment of the young people.

Each school still has its own identity and headteacher; families will still maintain that close contact with one school community but know that their school is part of something special and that there is support for any challenges we may face.

Our name is still a ‘working title’ and we are open to suggestions as to what we may call ourselves in the future.  A list of governors and their responsibilities is below.

Jo Dibb

Executive Head

Islington Community Schools Federation

Governors of Islington Community Schools Federation

Governors can be contacted through the individual school offices

Jill McLaughlin: Chair of Federal Governing Body and link governor for the Angel Teaching School Alliance

Caspar Woolley: Vice- Chair of the Federal Governing Body

David Harrison : Chair of the Federal Finance, Resources and Risk Committee

Pauline Edgar : Chair of the Federal Achievement Committee

Martin Pein : Chair of the Copenhagen Committee

Mary Berrisford: Chair of the EGA Committee

Alex Bols : Chair of the Holloway Committee

Will Garner : Chair of the Vittoria Committee

Bisi Williams: Lead Governor for Safeguarding and SEND

Florence Wilkinson: Lead Governor for Communications

Tim Lawrence

Serena Kern-Libera

Gayatari Sunkunn Nair

Angelo Weekes

Rebecca Thomson : Staff Governor

Anand Viswanathan : Staff Governor

Associate Governors

Jack Ross

Abdi Garad

Primrose Christie

David Pinto-Duschinsky

Sarah Ward-Lilley

Chantelle O’Marde

Hamdi Ahmed


Zaleera Wallace

Janet Nugent

Associate Staff Governors

Matthew Akinnayajo : Copenhagen

Katherine Lambrou: Copenhagen

Lee Evans : EGA

Shamiya Choudhury : EGA

Sarah Mc Donanld : Holloway

Priya Soni : Holloway

Louise Simmons : Vittoria

Heather  Robjant: Vittoria